The Social Media Marketing DAY @ YOUR DESK is a landmark for Markedu as this will be our web seminar #100.
Reserve your free ticket now

1. You get free access to the full webinar
2. Attend all day or pick the speakers you are most interested in. Register here now
3. You can buy access to the recording of the full day of webinars here

No problem – get the Markedu Event Alerts newsletter here – it's free and keeps you updated about this and other marketing events

Go here to see your time zone

» The agenda lists time in GMT (London, Lisbon) and CET (Berlin, Paris)
» Go here to see how that matches your time zone

The Social Media Marketig DAY @ YOUR DESK is a landmark for Markedu as this will be our web seminar #100.
Reserve your free ticket now

Smart Business, Social Business: A Playbook for Social Media in Your Organization

1. You get free access to the full webinar
2. Attend all day or pick the speakers you are most interested in. Register here now
3. You can buy access to the recording of the full day of webinars here

No problem – get the Markedu Event Alerts newsletter here – it's free and keeps you updated about this and other marketing events

» The agenda lists time in GMT (London, Lisbon) and CET (Berlin, Paris)
» Go here to see how that matches your time zone

The Social Media Marketing DAY @ YOUR DESK is a landmark for Markedu as this will be our web seminar #100.
Reserve your free ticket now

1. You get free access to the full webinar
2. Attend all day or pick the speakers you are most interested in. Register here now
3. You can buy access to the recording of the full day of webinars here

No problem – get the Markedu Event Alerts newsletter here – it's free and keeps you updated about this and other marketing events

» The agenda lists time in GMT (London, Lisbon) and CET (Berlin, Paris)
» Go here to see how that matches your time zone

Smart Business, Social Business: A Playbook for Social Media in Your Organization

21 social media marketing practitioners from 15 countries shares tons of social media marketing tips, tools and thoughts

One day with an impressive group social media personalities. Get insights into their social media marketing tips, tools and thoughts. And get actionable inspiration from these social media marketing practitioners sharing with you their tremendous insights and experience on how to make social media marketing work.


Speakers - click on the photo to learn more about the speaker

Andrew Bonar Thomas Metzler Michael Leander Miguel Angel Martín Vassilena Valchanova
Christoph Cuquemel Tyler Willis Carl Griffith Fady Ramzy Sarah Goodall
Michael Brito Joao Ribeiro Florian Haarhaus Stefanie King Gustavo Murillo Lopez
Manal Assad Loic Moisand Jan Elmer Fredrik Abildtrup Orla Malone
Carla Rosa
Keynote presentation

Agenda 09:15 GMT / 10:15 CET (Lisbon/London) - 17:10 GMT / 18:10 CET (Berlin/Paris)

09:15 GMT
10:15 CET
Welcome and opening instructions
Carla Rosa makes her introductions
Carla Rosa

Explaining the web seminar format,sharing a few tips about the agenda and getting us all off to a good start, the popular webinar moderator Carla Rosa will also outline:

  • How to vote and how to interact with speakers
  • How and when you can win special prizes

Moderator: Carla Rosa, Markedu, Portugal | See Carla's bio


09:30 GMT
10:30 CET
Including case study from Deutsche Bahn (German Railways)
Social Media

According to the Harvard Business Review, the biggest value of Social Media is the ability to listen to your consumers, continuously, unfiltered and unbiased.

As marketing continues to move towards two-way communication, this ability to listen is essential to improve the targeting of your messaging and to "join the conversation" in a credible and relevant way.

Florian Haarhaus will show you by way of a Deutsche Bahn case study, how listening can help evaluate and inform your marketing based on real social insight.

  • Who are the key influencers in your market?
  • Where are people talking about you?
  • What are the key themes and sentiments?

Keynote Speaker: Florian Haarhaus, Regional Director DACH, Alterian, Germany

See speaker bio |


10:00 GMT
11:00 CET
Getting word of mouth
Thomas Metzler

Marketing is increasingly trying to trigger conversations. We want people to talk about our products or services. Why? Because word of mouth is a tremendous driver of sales and business success. Word of mouth has strong impact on your business, so be prepared!

  • When do people talk about my products or services?
  • What can I do to drive word of mouth?
  • Best Practice examples

Speaker: Thomas Metzler, Kjero, Austria

See speaker bio |


10:25 GMT
11:25 CET
Creating and nurturing your own media channel
Vassilena Valchanova, Bulgaria

Having your own media channel is always useful in creating buzz around your company, your product or your personal brand. Then why are we intimidated to start? Stop being afraid of the keyboard and embrace the opportunities and freedom blogging gives you for building a stronger brand. But first let's take a look at some tips and tricks for:

  • Becoming a blogging superstar
  • Inspiring conversations
  • Raising your audience numbers

Speaker: Vassilena Valchanova, Bulgaria

See speaker bio |


10:45 GMT
11:45 CET
Create richer and long-lasting engagement
Carl Griffith

In this presentation Carl Griffith will introduce you to some principles of design thinking and how these can help differentiate ordinary online engagement from extraordinary engagement

  • Learn how understanding your customers' deeper needs and desires can enable richer and more long-lasting engagement
  • Learn why understanding your customers' broader context and their journey with your brand or organization is so powerful

Speaker: Carl Griffith, Cloud View, Singapore

See speaker bio |


11:05 GMT
12:05 CET
Inspirational case study: Competitive analysis
Christoph Cuquemel

With 12 Billion stored Conversations, sentiment analysis in 25+ languages and 40 million new conversations per day, Alterian SM2 is one of the leading international social media monitoring tools.

In this live presentation Christoph Cuquemel will show you how, using the fiercely competitive German Automobile market, social media monitoring can be used for competitive analysis. Here we will analyse 4 luxury car brands to determine share of voice, sentiment and influencers.

Speaker: Christoph Cuquemel, Alterian DACH, Germany

See speaker bio |


11:20 GMT
12:20 CET
Coming very soon
Orla Malone

Coming very soon - We are excited to have one of the biggest social media phenomena involved in the Social Media Marketing Day @Your Desk

  • Coming very soon
  • Coming very soon

Speaker: Orla Malone, Facebook, UK & Ireland

See speaker bio |


11:45 GMT
12:45 CET
A picture says more than a thousand words
Jan Elmer

A picture says more than a thousand words. In social media video and images form an increasingly powerful method to engage your audience. The presentation covers:

  • How to make video and images part of your social media presence for greater reach and response
  • 3 things you need to consider every time you attach visual aids to your messages

Speaker: Jan Elmer, Localmedia.ch, Switzerland

See speaker bio |


12:05 GMT
13:05 CET
Take your social media campaigns to a new level
Social Media and Email Marketing

How well do you think you know your customers? Do you have a grasp on the reasons they follow you, or why they interact with your company? Knowing the reasons behind their interactions allow for a targeted campaign.

With the growing use of social media in today's society, we take a look at how you are able to survey your audience in order to thoroughly engage with them. When you listen to your customers and followers, it makes it simple to give them the information they are looking for.

  • Learn how to take your social media campaigns to a new level using simple surveys
  • Optimize the interactions with your fans and followers by understanding

Speaker: Fredrik Abildtrup, TeleFaction, Denmark

See speaker bio |


12:25 GMT
13:25 CET
The Klout Score is the measurement of your overall online influence.
Andrew Bonar

It is believed to become increasingly important for your online influence. Andrew Bonar's Klout score has reached a whopping level of 85. Hear him explain:

  • What is Klout and why is it important for anybody active in the social media space
  • What you should do and what you can't do to increase your social reputation

Speaker: Andrew Bonar, Bonar Media, United Kingdom & Australia

See speaker bio |


North and South Americans start here

13:00 GMT
14:00 CET
Link "In" your company
João Ribeiro

Company Profiles are a powerful research tool that helps you find and explore potential companies to work for or do business with. Profiles feature a company overview, who you know at the company, and unique data from the LinkedIn network.

  • Understand the components of a company profile
  • Learn how to create a profile for your company
  • How to promote your services and products on your company profile

Speaker: João Ribeiro, Michael Leander Company, Portugal

See speaker bio |


13:15 GMT
14:15 CET
How Marketing Through Stories Can Engage & Captivate Audiences
Sarah Goodall

All our life we've been told stories: as children in school, through books, movies, even in television and radio commercials. As humans we are hardwired for stories – we're conditioned to respond to them. So, as professional marketers, how can we build stories into our messaging to engage a commercial result? How can we develop a story-based culture? What kind of stories work best? In this session you will learn:

  • Why storytelling is a useful business tool
  • The impact social media brings to storytelling
  • How to build memorable storylines
  • Some storytelling examples

Keynote Speaker: Sarah Goodall, Head of Social Media (EMEA) at SAP, Norway

See speaker bio |


13:50 GMT
14:50 CET
Thrill customers and build strong relationships
Stefanie King, Austria

Social media has changed customer contact points and their behaviour in the customer life cycle. Companies have to adapt their communication to thrill customers and build strong relationships.

  • Understand the new rules of customer communication in social media
  • Learn how your communication can support customer excitement
  • 4 important points to consider for your survival strategy

Speaker: Stefanie King, Kjero, Austria

See speaker bio |


14:10 GMT
15:10 CET
The benefits of personal branding to individuals & businesses
Manal Assad

Manal Assad is a highly regarded social media influencer. With great visibility and effective use of social media she has established quite a reputation in the Middle East. Get Manal's inside tips regarding topics such as:

  • Creating your personal brand
  • Utilizing the 3 most powerful social networks: Facebook, Twitter and Linkedin + tools & tips for effective utilization
  • Having your own blog + tools & tips

Keynote Speaker: Manal Assad, The Manalyst, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

See speaker bio |


14:30 GMT
15:30 CET
Find what you need through networking
Miguel Angel Martín

Social networking is still hot. In this session Spanish social media maven Miguel Angel Martín will show you how to get the most from social networking online and offline including:

  • Setting up a winning networking strategy
  • Work your network to get tangible results

Speaker: Miguel Angel Martín, Zaragoza, Spain

See speaker bio |


14:50 GMT
15:50 CET
Boost your overall company performance
Fady Ramzy

When starting a new business, Social Media not only can boost your marketing, but it can also boost your overall company performance in an with interesting ROI.

  • From web 2.0 Startups to web 3.0 smartups!
  • What can social media do for your business?
  • How to plan and execute an effective "Integrated Social Media" strategy?

Speaker: Fady Ramzy, Interact, Egypt

See speaker bio |


15:20 GMT
16:20 CET
How marketing today is more like 1906 than 1960
Tyler Willis

Marketing has undergone 5 large paradigm shifts in the last hundred years: Local, Reach, Efficiency, Database/Direct, and Loyalty. As we enter the 6th big shift, we'll review the lessons we've learned from the other 5.

  • Learn about the big shifts (and lessons learned) in the marketing world in the last 100 years
  • The methodology and tools required for success today
  • Metrics to track for understanding success

Keynote Speaker: Tyler Willis, Involver, California, USA

See speaker bio |


15:40 GMT
16:40 CET
A short story about your content concept
Michael Leander

Learn how to build and execute your content concept to maximize your community engagement in any social media channel. Michael Leander will show you:

  • What a content concept is and how you build your own
  • How you deal with scarcity of ideas, resources and recurrence

Keynote Speaker: Michael Leander who refuses to be labeled with a country

See speaker bio |


16:00 GMT
17:00 CET
Meebox vs. Ipad - A case study from Mexico
YouTube

Small companies with small budgets can compete with big companies on steroids, but it requires creativity and determination. In this presentation you will hear an interesting case study and learn

  • What Meebox did to become successful in social media
  • What you can do to get results on a shoe-string budget

Speaker: Gustavo Murillo Lopez, Speedwagon Online, Mexico

See speaker bio |


16:20 GMT
17:20 CET
Grow and nurture a community of advocates
Loic Moisand

Using Orange as a case study global scale community management, this presentation gives you input about community managers and the new customer service teams. Also included are:

  • Self regulation: customer engagement nirvana
  • How one online response is read by 9 web users on average

Speaker: Loic Moisand, Syntesio, France

See speaker bio |


16:40 GMT
17:40 CET
Your Ambassador Ecosystem
Michael Brito

Michael Brito believes that organizations cannot and will not have effective, external conversations with consumers, unless they can have effective internal conversations first. This is your chance to take inspiration and learn about:

  • The importance of humanizing business operations in order to best meet the needs of the social customer.
  • Real time community engagement between the social customer and employees of an organization.

Keynote Speaker: Michael Brito, Edelman Digital, California, USA

See speaker bio |


17:10 GMT
18:10 CET
Enter Lady Fortuna
See who wins the #100 prizes
Carla Rosa

Amongst attendees whom have used the hash-tag "#smmc" or mentioned the title "Social Media Marketing Day @Your Desk" in social media, we randomly select three winners whom each get a great prize valued at €299 each.

Stay tuned to see if you are one of the lucky winners

Speaker: Carla Rosa, Markedu, Portugal | See Carla's bio


17:15 GMT
18:15 CET
End of today
Time to relax
Michael Leander Company Marketing Telly Kjero Markedu - Innovative Marketing Education Alterian Michael Leander Company Marketing Telly Kjero Markedu - Innovative Marketing Education Alterian Smart Business, Social Business: A Playbook for Social Media in Your Organization Smart Business, Social Business: A Playbook for Social Media in Your Organization