The International Direct Marketing Day Online Event
Markedu & Supporters
Support the DMA's

1. Get your free access to the full day webinar. Go here to register for free

2. Attend all day or just the sessions you are most interested in.

3. You can also buy access to the recording of the full day webinar here

No problemget the Markedu Event Alerts newsletter here – it's free and keeps you updated about this and other marketing events

 

 

 

 

1. Get your free access to the full day webinar. Go here to register for free

2. Attend all day or just the sessions you are most interested in.

3. You can also buy access to the recording of the full day webinar here

 

No problemget the Markedu Event Alerts newsletter here – it's free and keeps you updated about this and other marketing events

 
Support the DMA's

Full day webinar - Showcasing the best direct & digital campaigns

Join the International Direct Marketing Day Online to get inspiration, new knowledge and useful information that will help you improve your own direct marketing efforts.

Presented by DMI, GMA and Markedu in cooperation with leading Direct Marketing Assocations. You can attend the live webseminar at no cost to you.

Accomplished direct marketers from many countries will share with you their best direct marketing campaigns, outstanding integrated marketing campaigns, excellent multi-channel marketing campaigns and cross-border direct marketing campaigns.


Here is the list of the confirmed speaker list


Michael Leander Neil Hart Yonathan Dominitz Iris Basic
 
Akkram Raffoul Alexander Tkachenko Razvan Capatina Drayton Bird
 
Lovro Peterlin José Guedes Burak Tuncer
 

Agenda: 09:00 - 16:00 GMT (Lisbon/London) / 10:00 - 17:00 CET (Berlin/Paris)

 
09:00 - 09:15 GMT
10:00 - 10:15 CET
Official welcome and opening instructions
Michael Leander

Michael Leander explains the web seminar format and lets you know:


  • How you can ask questions to speakers
  • And everything else you need to know about the Direct Marketing Day

Moderator: Michael Leander from Markedu, Member of FEDMA


register free


 
09:15 - 9:40 GMT
10:15 - 10:40 CET
Brands that love customers find customers that love brands
Neil Hart

Award winning South African direct marketer Neil Hart will share his experiences of what makes a successful campaign. Neil will show creative examples to inspire you to be great. You will also learn:


  • The Rules of engagement
  • The Tactics of engagement
  • How to create the Love

Speaker: Neil Hart from Boomtown, South Africa, Member of DMASA


register free


 
09:45 - 10:20 GMT
10:45 - 11:20 CET
The rules for breaking DM creativity rules - Behind every successful DM campaign there is always a great creative idea.
Yonathan Dominitz

This presentation takes us through some of the most creative and effective Direct Marketing and Direct Response campaigns, and reveals some rules which help us to break the existing rules and direct our mind to highly creative areas and new ideas. Some of the themes of this presentation:


  • Don’t think DM, and create amazing Direct results
  • Going out of digital to create surprising ideas for direct digital response
  • Including PR as a key factor for successful direct concepts and ideas
  • Destroying for creating, the” Shiva” principle in creativity
  • Can we really draw the line between DM and the Non DM? does it make sense anymore?

Keynote Speaker: Yonathan Dominitz Founder of Mindscapes from Israel


register free


 
10:25 - 10:50 GMT
11:25 - 11:50 CET
Attracting an unengaged audience - How to get teenagers, the least available and least interested audience to listen & learn
Iris Basic

For 14-16 year olds, the last thing on their mind is choosing what they want to be when they grow up. But the requirements are constantly getting harder, and now teenagers have to think about what they want to become even when choosing high school. On what basis do they then choose? And how do we make them listen?


  • Project done for Maritime Forum, responsible for recruitement within the Norwegian Shipping Industry
  • Aim is to tell school children more about this industry and engage them to learn more by getting our program in as a subject in schools.
  • Varied target audiences aiming both at teachers and children.


Speaker: Iris Basic from Bouvet Advertising, Norway, Member of NORDMA


register free


 
10:55 - 11:30 GMT
11:55 - 12:30 CET
2 campaign studies from the automotive industry: sales acceleration and best retention practice in automotive CRM
Akram Raffoul

Through two successful campaign studies Akram Raffoul will share how Jacobsons conducted a direct marketing campaign with a test drive offer to accelerate sales in automotive. And how starting a robust retention framework with predictable success ratio and substantial savings on cost of sale of new vehicles, along with an even more substantial saving on sales incentives drove retention.

The two client challenges Jacobsons addressed in these campaigns were:


  • Ensure that a minimum number of vehicles of the new car line sell before the start of the model year so that they start appearing on the roads and generate buzz about the new car in the primary target market milieut
  • Test a basic retention process in view of completing the retention framework of the CRM program

Speaker: Akram Raffoul from Jacobsons Direct, UAE


register free


 
11:45 - 12:10 GMT
12:45 - 13:10 CET
“Notification about ceasefire in competition”. The most boring project with 76% response rate and over 4000% ROI
Alexander Tkachenko

Ukrainian direct marketing agency OS Direct will share with you a highly effective direct marketing campaign. This session will cover how to make these calculations and what you can do with the data. It's easier than you think!


  • Learn why the campaign worked
  • See which challenges was overcome

Speaker: Alexander Tkachenko from OS Direct, Ukrainian DMA


register free


 
12:15 - 12:40 GMT
13:15 - 13:40 CET
"Thank's for your interest in my brand. You're now in my online database. No, I won’t ask for your email to send you the news”
Razvan Capatina

A case study about using remarketing tools as an alternative for long term email communication.


  • More information coming soon
  • More information coming soon

Speaker: Razvan Capatina from Business Results, Romania, Member of ARMAD


register free


 
12:45 - 13:10 GMT
13:45 - 14:10 CET
They never dreamed it would work – but the results were astounding
Drayton Bird

Spend 25 revealing minutes with the man David Ogilvy said "knows more about direct marketing than anyone else in the world".


  • See how he and a colleague created an integrated campaign that pulled in £1.5 million from under 2,000 prospects
  • To sell an entirely new online product, it used direct mail, email, website, telephone and face to face selling
  • The client had so little faith it took three months to get them to try it. A follow-up campaign pulled in £2 million

Speaker: Drayton Bird Head of Faculty at EADIM, United Kingdom


register free


 
13:30 - 14:05 GMT
14:30 - 15:05 CET
Direct marketing tips from Studio Moderna
Lovro Peterlin

Studio Moderna is one of the most experienced multichannel direct marketing users in Eastern Europe. Hear how:


  • More information coming soon
  • More information coming soon

Speaker: Lovro Peterlin from Studio Moderna, Slovenian, member of ZDM


register free


 
14:10 - 14:35 GMT
15:10 - 15:35 CET
Share Your Relationship!
José Guedes

How to measure the results from Online media to DM coupon redemption


  • See how a campaign can integrate online media, facebook apps, DM and coupon redemption and how to measure each channel's effectiveness
  • Learn how to launch a new product based based on a Facebook application

Speaker: José Guedes from TribeCRM, Portugal member of AMD Portugal


register free


 
14:40 - 15:15 GMT
15:40 - 16:15 CET
Happiness Between Two Fingers
Burak Tuncer

The Brief was to create a corparate brand platform to own the brand promise “happiness between two fingers”, among all the target audiences. Instead of creating a conventional communication campaign we acted to connect them in an interactive way. Rather than being passive lessoners they participated in the show.


  • Act to connect
  • This is experimental marketing.

Speaker: Burak Tuncer frrom The Sales Machine, Turkey member of DPID


register free


 
15:20 - 15:55 GMT
16:20 - 16:55 CET
See the campaign that outperformed the rest

Session content and speaker to be announced very soon. Subscribe the Markedu Alerts here and stay tuned.


  • More information coming soon
  • More information coming soon

Speaker: To be announced


register free


 
15:55 - 16:00 GMT
16:55 - 17:00 CET
Closing remarks and what's next
Michael Leander

Closing remarks and what's next


  • More information coming soon
  • More information coming soon

Moderator: Michael Leander from Markedu, Member of FEDMA



Markedu - Innovative Marketing Education Direct Marketing International The Global Marketing Alliance