• Webinar: How to do catalogs for online-shops (e-commerce businesses)

Webinar: How to do catalogs for online-shops (e-commerce businesses)

Catalogs are a way for e-commerce companies to use an additional channel to address their customers.

Mytoys.de in Germany does it, spreadshirt.de just started: catalogs are a way for e-commerce companies to use an additional channel to address their customers. In addition, it helps to push the customers to buy a second and third time.

But the questions are: which elements are important to create a successful catalogue? Are there any rules? The good answer is: Yes, there are rules. A catalogue is more than just pictures, copy, item number and price. A catalogue in these days must deliver the brand promise, has to attract and keep the customer and most important has to create an easy sell.


Sign up for the webinar on 18 April 2011 at 12:30 CET (06:30 New York / 11:30 London and Lisbon / 14:30 Moscow / 19:30 Singapore).


In this Webinar, Ansgar Holtmann will show, how to plan and design a successful catalogue for Online-Shops.

He will especially focus on:

  • How to guide the customer to order online
  • Elements of an optimized cover
  • Catalog Lead in and lead out
  • Eyeflow optimized page layouts

About the Speaker: Ansgar Holtmann

For more than 10 years, Ansgar is working in the Mail Order business. He successfully created and optimized b2b and b2c catalogues in different mail order companies in Germany. In 2008 he started a consulting company focusing on Mail Order, e-commerce and direct marketing.

By |2017-11-25T19:37:06+00:00November 26th, 2010|

About the Author:

Markedu Team
Responsible for content, webinars and other marketing events.